Peach

By Peach

My second day in London and I should have been at a risk management user group. However I fell over on the tube last night and this morning was unable to lift my right arm above my head. A 3 hour visit to a & e and some pain killers and a strange bandage / support thing later, I really didn't want to go into central London to have to explain how / what I?d hurt and make small talk about risk. So I spent the rest of the day sitting in a park reading up on age discrimination legislation.

I flew back up from city airport and it cemented itself as my favourite airport. It has power points next to seats overlooking the runway and river and free wi-fi. This is a photo of the view from my seat as I caught up with e-mails before my flight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.