janescanlan

By janescanlan

Reflect

So I got up early to go kickboxing training when I realised I had not cleaned / dried any uniform. Nothing for it but to brew a coffee and head back to bed.
I read a chapter or two of the 2nd book in the Game of Thrones series in anticipation of series 3 starting on television at the beginning of April. I love this series.
Then a serious clean of my flat. That done I settled down and watched War Horse. I hadn't seen it before. It was ok.
Then a quick power walk around the lake in the park before it got dark. Bloody hell it's cold. And I have mislaid my gloves. I've checked every bag and coat and no sign of them. They must be at work somewhere in my locker. Fingers frozen I'm back indoors.
That weekend went quick! Can't complain though as it's a four day week for me coming up followed by a week off :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.