All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Astronomical!

I'd mentioned to Ethan last night that perhaps we could go to the cinema in the morning. He was still very enthusiastic about it when he woke up (at 5am - ouch!) so we booked tickets for Kids AM to see Rise of the Guardians.

Hubbie was keen to see it in 3D so we went to that showing. Ethan wore the 3D glasses for the first 10 minutes or so then kept taking them off! He was clearly tired though and although he did last for the whole film, he spent a lot of it on my lap cuddled up to me.

When we got home, I made him have a sleep before giving him a late lunch. We then headed up to Inveralmond High School as Ethan was taking part in this years Astronomical show. I wasn't sure how he would cope as the only ever show he has been in before was his nursery christmas show and he spent the whole time in floods of tears. Also, he had to be dropped off backstage 1/2 hour before the show and would be away from us for 3 hours, with the performance going right over dinner time.

But he loved it! He was in performances in both the first and second halves and spent the whole time grinning and waving and joined in with the actions much better than I ever thought he would. Very, very proud of my wee boy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.