Visitors

...with the Anthony Gormley sculpture.

I spent almost an hour talking to her this morning as I drove to my parents. Much to catch up on. She told me with glee about her history prep. They could pick any period they wanted to write about. She said "I picked the dinosaur period. We are doing dinosaurs!" she also told me delightedly that she'd enjoyed theory club and had managed to use it to do her theory prep. She had also loved Symphony Night - she got to play the first bassoon part for the Mendelsohn symphony they were exploring.

This afternoon, Katie spent time with lovely friends of ours who had said they would go see her today. She insisted on them having photos in front of the cathedral, with the sculpture!

School sponsored walk tomorrow. Her boarding house are doing the 5 mile route. She was sounding really settled today. A few things she wittered about obviously, and we are both looking forward to cuddles next weekend, but the underlying tone was a girl at home in her place. Next week is her first full week academically, musically and everything else. I think she'll love it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.