Still busy, busy, busy

This morning after my walk we settled down to catch up on all the soaps Ann has missed over the last week had breakfast and then off Ann went with her friend, Angela, down to the 'Food & Drink Festival'.

They arrived just as a cookery demonstration was about to take place. Ann checked the name of the chef and said, 'It's a guy called Travis something or other. Never heard of him in my life. Let's watch 5 mins and then move on. .....................But do you know what?.............................. Travis is our next door neighbour and he was absolutely brilliant. Ann didn't realise she lived next door to such a superstar??!! He runs 'Porthmeor West' if anyone is interested.

This afternoon Ann & Angela took me for a walk through the fields and down onto the coastal path. We walked for 5.77 miles and it took us almost 3 hours. Seriously??!!! When I'm in Edinburgh we walk about 3 miles an hour. But OMG, you wouldn't believe the number of stone stiles we had to climb over or the number of rocks and boggy bits we encountered on the coastal path. It was really, really, really tough going. My human is getting too old for all of this, though I have to say.....................

…..................I'm the one who has gobbled up all my dinner and is lying flaked out now.

…................And my human is the one who hasn't been fed yet and is typing up my BLIP??!!

#itsadogslife

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.