What a day

I do not envy people who spend their working day sat at a screen involved in meetings. Today I attended a committee meeting which was a nightmare. The messing about started at 11.30. We couldn’t get connected for some reason and in the end I spent almost 3 hrs of the meeting on a mobile phone.  I needn’t have bothered setting my stuff up on B’s desk. I could have been on the settee.

The other participants were in the comfort of a pub in Worcester, with lunch provided.

I did get some sewing done whilst I listened. The stuffed sock on the desk will be a rabbit in time.

I had one main objective for today, to get agreement to  standardise the membership. Well I got it !!!! Worth all the effort. I can crack on now with more changes. 

When I finished I joined B and Amber for a walk, a good leg stretch on a pleasant afternoon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.