Grand Granddaughter

She joined her classmates today for a 'First Communion' ritual and had a grand and enjoyable day.  We did not attend the church event but went straight to their house, where a feast had been set up.  Perfect weather.

We also saw Son's mother (AW's ex) as well as AW's daughter and her partner, and her two children, who all thankfully left us alone as we sat with Rani's parents and had a lively chat with them.  It was a lovely afternoon altogether, and, most important, Nani had her special day.  Next year, it will most likely be Flynn's turn... if he wants that.  No go otherwise.

So, so sleepy when we got back that I took a really long nap and almost skipped dinner.  I'd told AW to eat ahead and not leave anything for me if he was that hungry, but he did leave a bit, just enough for when I woke up.  Ploughed through a handful of lectures of the Ageing MOOC and got to review what I knew of cellular structure, DNA replication, and telomeres, and, in between that, gamed a bit and discovered some fabulous YouTube snippets on the life of Holy Roman Emperor Maximilian, whose first wife was Mary of Burgundy.  I named my son Maximilian before he died years ago, and AW and I would have given our son that name, too, if we had had him.  A bloodline of emperors was too much to ask for... ;D))))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.