imagejen

By jennyg

Lois's Flowers

These lovely flowes are from my oldest friend we have known each other for I think it is 57 years. 
I met her when we worked in as accounts office. She saw a job going at the Royal Aircraft Establishment in Bedford and said I could do the work, at that time I used to to a lot of painting, I said it as engineering drawing, and I could not do this but she put me in a phone box and I spoke the them and got a form for the job. . Well I did get an interview and they gave me a day release to go the the college to do engining drawing and I did not look back I loved the work, so I will be for ever thankful for her for that. 
I had had a very inclosed childhood and never been anywhere, Lois was the one that took me to my first Prom and to Wimbledon, which we loved.
I think the biggest thing was she took me on holiday, I had never seen the sea before and it was a wonderful to me to see it and we have such a lovely time together. 
I was bridesmaid at her wedding and she was Matron of honour to my wedding.
She lives a long way from me and we both cannot travel, but we have lots of chats on FT which is great.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.