Out & About

I was coughing too much today to make it to church. Although I know it’s not Covid, it wouldn’t have been good for me to be there for a couple of reasons.

I have to say it was a really bad Sunday for me to miss. A first communion in person for a long long time and a first Sunday with all our Treasure Hunter groups back together.

We had been invited out for Sunday lunch. Our hosts, lovely friends and one an occasional blipper, wanted us to come even if I was coughing so we had a treat of a yummy lunch. The kids chilled; we had an extra with us as well, and then later we saw our Dot.T onto a train bound for Nottingham to see her WelshLad.

She’s really moved around this summer. She only came back from a CU thing yesterday. I guess that’s how students should spend their summers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.