CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Feeling Tall - for a change

A calm mild day

I was preaching at church in the morning - the first in a series of ‘Encounters with Jesus’, about the Rich Young Ruler.

After lunch I was able to watch Man United in a rather dramatic match. It is amazing what the pressure of full time approaching can produce in a match.

Afterwards, I went out for a 3 mile circular walk, down by the Dichty and back. The sun was getting low behind me and cast an image that I wish was true - but, as was often quoted to me, good things often come in wee parcels! Hmmm, it might be true, but when I hear a commentator saying ‘he’s the smallest player, at 5’ 6”, I inwardly groan, ‘chance would be a fine thing, if I was ‘only’ 5’ 6”’ Still, when I get my new body in heaven …….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.