With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

That’s more like it!

Yesterday was a mixed city trip, mum had an encounter with a lovely Labrador but ended up with a big leg skin scrape thingy (you’ll know what I mean some of you…). However, there was a book shop to be calmed by and then dinner in the plaza that felt like gone with friends at last.

Lunch today in the best place ever for feeding the soul and the eyes, great friends and a cool breeze at last.

Finally we chilled under the leaves at our funny home, clipping little Arthur’s (super chilled dog) grass burrs out with the aid of coconut oil. Hugely therapeutic for me. An alternative career as a knot untangler maybe? Sometimes in the laundry I get piles of restaurant aprons to wash. The ties tangle up… I love the untangling. There’s probably a gene… I’ll call it the knot/jigsaw gene. Whatever, it’s my thing…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.