Plus ça change...

By SooB

Reading

I read on a kindle mainly because MrB drew a line at 20m of fiction bookshelves and said no more. (Not sure he’s spotted the shelves in the corridor and my office yet.) a side benefit is that I can read myself to sleep more easily. That tends to mean a kindle tucked under my pillow - which once or twice has resulted in a forgotten kindle.

Last week, I left it in London, and last night Mr B returned it - so having conveniently finished my fill in paper book on Saturday night, I could pick up again the odd story I just started reading.

An unfortunate side effect of the kindle is that, deprived of seeing the front cover of the book, I can never remember the name.

Early start, rain, then sun, work, annoyances, etc. But Mr B cooked lunch and dinner, and booked us a fab October holiday based around seeing friends but with some other stuff too. And my first proper break from work for too long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.