This'n'That

By Nanzy19

Look up ....look way up!

We built a rough little cabin to live in while we were building our house. There was a little clearing in the bush surrounded by immense Douglas fir trees that seemed like a magical spot to us, so that became the site for the cabin. It felt somehow like the trees were holding us close. So since the March challenge for today is "up", I decided to blip what it looks like when I look up into those fir trees.
There's an incredibly diverse west coast forest about thirty steps from our house, and I took some other shots looking up into some of the trees. In this one you can see the ferns that grow on the tree. I'm always amazed to see them all the way up the bark. This one shows the moss and more ferns on another tree.
On my walk, I often look at this tree house and was going to blip it. I've never seen anyone using it or any kids around. I've been tempted many times to climb up the ladder because the view out the harbour must be amazing.
I love being in the forest. How lucky we are to have such a place on our doorstep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.