LurlineStill

By LurlineStill

The old fish co-op

I took this a while ago.  Brunswick Heads hasn't a fish co-op any more, hasn't for a while. I don't know how/why this came about. The building remains empty. I have no idea what will replace it, if anything.

The mural is painted by a friend's son. This friend is the person whom was instrumental in me moving up to this area so long ago. I came for a visit and immediately felt I needed to live here, it was the place/space for me.  
It was his  paintings that used to cover walls and buildings (in fact a few still can be seen) His son now is the one who's  paintings can be seen around the town(s).
Len is still still here, I saw him not long ago, he's still painting of course just not the huge murals he use to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.