Calm

I took my Dad for a pre-(minor) operative Covid test today at the local hospital.  The letter with the appointment named the car park where we had to arrive by car and wait by the signs for the test. He had been there once before so we were confident.  Haha. There were no signs.  Well, in fact, driving a couple of times up and down the car park, there were plenty of signs, giving a plethora of interesting facts.  But none mentioned Covid testing.

I parked and went into the Day Surgery reception to enquire. The staff there were confident that the relevant parking spots were down the car park where we had just driven up and down. I went and repeated the exercise but found nothing except guidance to the Trust's Estates Department and something called the "Doctors' Mess." 

I parked again and went into another reception, where a cleaner told me that the covid testing had been moved to a whole different car park several weeks before. With her help, we found it and all was well. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.