Single track roads and passing places

The day started with a paddle. The loch was quite ‘lumpy’ but I managed.
I thought we’d take the scenic route along the Loch to Oban. It was beautiful. Even though the drive was longer and more challenging than the easy route.
We mooched around Oban. There are lots of little boutique shops and the sea front fascinated me. I could watch the ferry’s coming in and out all day. You can see Kerrera Island from the harbour in my photo. I hadn’t realised there were so many islands. I really wanted to go to Fingal’s cave on Staffa. Tom wasn’t keen due to the approaching bad weather. Perhaps another day.
The road was closed on the shorter east route so we had to drive back the way we came. About 27 miles of A road followed by 20 miles of single track roads…..It was clearly Prosecco o’clock when I got home…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.