Just a wee Dram

I'm pretty sure I blipped Dram before, but I liked getting an image of it with a couple of people on the dock too.
Went to town early this morning to pick up a couple of things I needed for tonight's supper. I like going up early when there aren't many people around. One of the grocery stores has "cheap Tuesday", as locals call it, with 10% off most purchases. Always good to save a bit on groceries.
Extras:
13K52660
A face on a "garden totem". An art supply shop had several of the "totems" on display and this face caught my eye.
Fixed the buzz. The phone company technician came, sorted out the wasp nest, and said that the wasps had created quite a mess inside that telephone box. No more buzz on the line!  He said that it looked like the hydro guys who were here the other day had sprayed the nest but there were still active wasps inside. He's allergic to wasp bites, so he was wearing protective gear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.