Snapshots of reality

By ktbm

Foot woes

As per usual, I picked up a few injuries at the ball. The dance floor was quite small this year, and since it was a ceilidh it was easy to get stamped on a lot. Which I did! My feet are both bruised and swollen, and the other one has a gouge from someone's stiletto. Wearing shoes is fun.

Today we had two netball matches - for the first one the other team didn't show up so we played amongst ourselves, and for the second one we won 39-31. I did some weights in between and so didn't have lunch until 5pm! It was worth waiting though, I had wholemeal seedy rolls with avocado and cream cheese and bacon. Yum

Out for the pub quiz in the evening, where we had to split into two teams! Our team came second and the other splinter team came third - so we did pretty well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.