Can't resist a Cathedral

I've been out this morning, practising with my new Lumix, and I decided that this distant snowy view of Lichfield Cathedral was the one I wanted to share.

Thank you everyone for your concern for my return journey yesterday. I couldn't believe how much snow was still lying in Burntwood and district. Yes, I did have to dig the car out in the car park at Birmingham International Station, and it was still snowing, but the roads were clear until I got closer to home. Drifts were narrowing the usable track but it was OK, and beginning to thaw a little.

I swung the car off the road near my home and then dug out the drive. It was deeper than I can remember.

This morning, I negotiated the slippiness and fetched Sparkie who is now snuggled up on the settee - I think she's forgiven me.

I went for a walk down to the Bridleway but it was seriously hard work. The snow was SO deep and hardly anyone had been over there. Certainly very few dogs. I met a cute little terrier called Cassie
Surveying the snow

Yes, it was tricky - but a photographer's paradise.
Similar to one I posted last time

Home now, in the warmth - and just wondering how long all of this can last

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.