The Insect Is Awake

My Dear Princess and Dear Fellows,

More developments in the world of VC technology. Today the installers were in to test out the process for installation and set up.

On the one hand it is exciting. On the other, these installers are kind of rubbish and are p*ssing everyone off. In our meeting with them over all the things they got wrong, we just got excuses and flannel. 

I noted that their slithery manager waited for Shenée to step away from the meeting before attempting to throw her under the bus too. &rsehole.

So it has taken the sheen off the experience a bit. 

Hopefully this is the worst of it, but I suspect not. I may have left the land of lovely, fluffy project work and am about to re-enter the world of stress and low-level annoyance that I am so used to. 

Oh well. It was fun while it lasted. Now I get to be me again.

S.

p.s. A million points if you can name the movie quote, Dignified.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.