stellarossa

By stellarossa

Work

My first day in the office (well afternoon) and Juno’s first day at doggy daycare.

Unusually she did NOT want to get out of the car. The dog man had to carry her in, resigned to her fate of a full day in a lovely place with lots of doggy friends and regular treats.

Tom and I headed off to pick up his girlfriend Sasha who will stay for a few days which is a lovely treat. The traffic in Oxford is appalling though. I rarely drive anywhere these days so it was quite a shock. I will need to drive once a week to doggy care then onto work and back but it’s just once a week so I can manage the jams and roadworks.

In the afternoon I went into the Oxfam office to find a handful of people spread around. It was nice to say hello and catch up, at a distance - there is a strict 2m rule in place. Later Tom and Sasha cooked dinner and it was lovely.

Josh appears tomorrow to drop off his stuff before heading to Edinburgh and starting his Masters in Artificial Intelligence. Exciting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.