Grange

M had an appointment in Grange. So, a quick visit today.

We managed to find one of of the last parking places and had a stroll through the park . 
Sad that the mandarin ducks are no longer there. ( stolen I  believe)

While M was busy, Fletch and I walked up through the millennium garden which is full of fruit trees We carried on up to the rockery garden which was built in the 1930s. 
There must have been a super view across Morecambe Bay but now it is  more a case of a few  glimpses.  

The old house has long since gone and the building  in my Blip has replaced it. I like the design of this. It reminds  me of something more exotic than British architecture.

It got quite warm  So we stopped at Butterfingers for apple pie and icecream. Nice

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.