See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Grapes And Yew Berries

........... some more nice sunshine today but not as much as yesterday.

These are grapes on a piece of vine that escaped from our garden, got under the fence and grew up into next door’s Yew tree. It really annoys me because there are always long flailing tendrils emerging from the Yew at this time of year and they are just over the fence on the neighbour’s side so I can’t reach them to chop them off and the neighbour’s don’t seem to be too bothered about them ........ they look so scruffy but I can hardly complain to the neighbour’s when they came from our vine ......... ah well, there are worse things to worry about these days ;-)

I know that the picture is green with red berries in it but all mentions of the seasonal ‘ C ‘ word is banned as I have seen one ‘ C ‘ advert on the TV and received an email today from the supermarket telling me how I can book my ‘ C ‘ delivery in the next few days!!!!!!!! ......... and it’s still September ......noooooooo, lol ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.