Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Hydrangeas with changing Autumn colours.

The Feast Day of Robert of Knaresborough.
I was up at 7:30am and I noticed the cloudy overcast morning weather.
It is 15c outside and 20c with the heating on, to dry our washing. There is a steady mizzle as well. Not great weather for taking photos, but luckily I captured these beautiful hydrangeas when I went out for the paper and a loaf of bread. We usually have Hovis granary, but the local shops sell Kings Mill and Warburtons. I decided to try a small Warbie seeded and it is Vegan, so an added plus! It is really delicious with marmalade.
I did the washing and then went for a longer walk, for about 40 minutes even though it continued to rain. The gardens are full of early Autumn beauties, plenty of Dahlias, Sunflowers of various kinds, Busy Lizzies, Asters, and French Marigolds, Lavender, Hydrangeas and bright orange and red Bedding Begonias.
Today is my sister's son Daniel's birthday. It is my niece's Sarah's first wedding anniversary. September is full of family birthdays and anniversaries, so a happy month.
Thanks for dropping by and have a lovely day blip friends. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.