Stumped

After yesterday's rather weird waking hours, thought it better not to go out today as well.  Instead, we went for a medium-length stroll in the afternoon, during which I thought this was a fashionable enough stump to shoot.  Too high to sit on, and I think they sawed it this way precisely to discourage people from putting stuff on it or sitting on it, but I don't think anybody minds.

Spent most of the day catching up with the Battle of Dunbar so that I managed the equivalent of two full weeks of material totalling some 30 lectures.  It's a light subject with no marked exam required, and a wholesome break from the problems of mitosis and DNA replication, which I'll continue pursuing next week.

The daughter of a fellow blipper is isolating due to a positive COVID test and I find myself still upset at how people (those they came across) who do not mask or vaccinate can have such a nonchalant attitude towards others and not give a hair about consequences.  Even here you have such mentally sick creatures, walking around without name tags so you can't see who they are.  As for news about various shortages in an island country close to ours... what can I say about that.

You'll all be having a good weekend, I trust.... and playing it safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.