LyndyH

By LyndyH

Balancing Act

This squirrel had to work really hard to keep his balance in the wind. It was entertaining watching him!

We have returned home after our brief visit to the Lakes. I have had the best time and the walking in the alpine conditions has lifted my spirits and left me feeling invigorated.

Naturally I experienced moments of sadness and reflection. There were many walkers out with their dogs, both on the fells and also in the cafes and pubs. My whole being yearned for Little Man on these occasions. But I know that Harris has had the best life ever. He had his time with us at the Lakes and on so many other holidays and weekends away. So, it was knowing this that I was able to rejoice and take great pleasure in hugging the dogs we met and chatting happily with their owners.

Thank you for continuing to visit and to comment on my journal whilst I've been away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.