Learning to weave!

Have you ever seen a handloom? I have, and I also have tried to weave a carpet as I was a little girl. I liked that then, and decided to try again. So today I started a weaving course in a handcraft learning centre, called Taito.

Early in the morning I first drove hubby to his friend, as they left to Tallinn to a mini-holiday and back to Tampere to attend the weaving course with all my fabrics.

Super interesting!
I learned how to count how much facric do I need for a carpet and I learned to cut my fabrics for the weaving (in the blip). There was many different models that we could weave, hard to choose. Maybe it is wise to start with an easy model. Some models and looms in the extra.

Kids with the poodle came over in the evening, we had freshly smoked salmon and smashed potatoes with salad for the dinner. We washed and blowed dry the poodle and had sauna together.

What a lovely day!!!

Susanna

Backblipped

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.