Pretend Birthday party

Orla gave me a pretend birthday party this evening. These are her "welcome glasses" for collecting tickets from the guests.

We were discharged from the midwives' care today. Conor is doing well, although he may have an eye infection. The midwife took swabs. I was at the doctor and my blood pressure is still elevated, so I have to remain on my medication for another month. That's what happened with Orla too. I have also finished my antibiotics, so we're making progress. We were a bit concerned yesterday from the contents of Conor's nappies that he was having an adverse reaction to my meds, so I gave him formula from last night through to this morning. We've returned to breastfeeding today, but as before it does seem very difficult to satiate him. The midwife did say that the BP medication can affect milk. So I'm going to start combination feeding, giving him formula at night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.