A Glimpse At Who I Am!

By georgexx

Just keep swimming!

I've just been for a swim as part of operation deflab! Tonight I swam 42 lengths or 840m! I used to swim all the time and regularly did 2km a go so I'm keen to get back to that! Adding an extra 40m on each time I go so will eventually get there!

I can tell I'm losing weight and toning up now! My coat is definitely looser and people are starting to comment which is nice! I think my double chin is shrinking as well and my favourite top is getting too big now! Losing weight is nice but its going to be expensive as I shall soon need a whole new wardrobe and as I have several dress sizes to drop could need doing several times!!!

Now it's time for a nice cup of tea and a couple of chapters of my book before bed! Going swimming again tomorrow I think! It's much more enjoyable than running!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.