CHURCH HALL

When I was at the doctors a couple of weeks ago we discussed my aches and pains and she ( strongly ) suggested that I should lose some weight. So she encouraged forced me to join a slimming club.

This evening I went for the first time. The meetings are held in the Church Hall down in the village - two sessions on a Monday - I went to the 5pm one. It was OK - got lots of literature with info about what to eat on a daily basis and had my first weigh in. Losing weight starts now! ????

I was going to walk down to the village but my sister in law spotted me at the bus stop and gave me a lift. I did walk home though - its not far and I probably got home quicker than waiting for a bus. It was freezing cold with a fierce wind. We had a few snow flurries today but nothing much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.