Memories lost amongst old photos

Lots of rain to day so apart from some food shopping first thing I have worked on various photo projects today.

I am always saddened when I see boxes of photos on a market stall. So many shots of people and families long forgotten. makes you wonder about their lives.

My Blip is some old photos bequeathed to me by a distant relative when she passed away last year at the age of 96.

She had a childhood memory of someone arriving outside her house in a car with the US flag on the bonnet. She thought the person's surname was Couzens and was related to her great grandmother.

So after some detective work I was able to confirm her memory and the person, highlighted in the thumbnail, was James J. Couzens a former Mayor of Detroit and a US Senator. Prior to that he was a VP and General Manager of the Ford Motor Company. he even had his photo on Time Magazine.

If only old photos could talk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.