Bad News

I went to the pharmacy and bought a home test, which was positive. Then I used another home test that was a year old and it was positive. I went back to the pharmacy that has a tent set up in the afternoon for testing and it was positive. That test is official and I am now registered in Italy as positive with COVID-19.

It is Sunday,  The first day of school is tomorrow. The friends we shared lunch yesterday also have kids and jobs... everything is on hold and trying to figure out what is required and the process.  I put myself immediately into isolation from the rest of the family.  I am trying to stay calm but not doing well.  I feel like I am in a fog and the cough is more frequent and experiencing some discomfort in my lungs.

So starts my adventure with Covid-19.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.