SkiMe

By SkiMe

Inspiration

I pretended to work a bit today.  I honestly didn't do much.  I am still not feeling like getting up much and the congestion and cough seem worse in a vertical position.  I am feeling somewhat better today and the panicky feeling of being out of breath is diminishing.

Surprise of surprises, my doctor called at noon.  He began to gave a lame excuse for why he wasn't able to call me and then trailed off into empty air before returning his attention to how I was doing.  No need to continue with the antibiotics (no fever since Sunday) and OK to use the steroidal inhaler.  And a promise to keep up with me until I get over the virus.

The skier motif on my desk helps me think about this coming winter.  The bikes beside the bed help me think about getting back on the trainer and some goals for next summer.  I even order a smart bike trainer for Mrs C to use this fall and winter.  :)

Mrs C received a call from the health authority to set up tests for her and the kids on Saturday.  They agree that I can take the test too.  I know it is early to the published recommendations, but who knows with a breakthrough infection.  Maybe I will test negative already?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.