Brotographer

By Brotographer

Garages (101)

Part III in my black and white series of moody Brussels street shots. What I'm quite satisfied about is how desolate the photos are (barely any people), yet they still convey life, through movement, perspective and the settings. Feel free to disagree or let me know what you think. Apart from a couple photo ideas I have for the next few days, I'ma continue posting these.

Its just too bad today's photo came out grainier than expected. What with the stripped down editing I've been doing on the last three shots, I've been shooting straight jpeg. RAW would have helped in avoiding the graininess of this one...

Oh, and this was taken around the same place as my very first blip!

---

Just started a playlist of mellow introspective rap songs, mainly because of these two: Sideline Story and The Vent.
The former is by J. Cole, who I've been meaning to listen to more recently, just because he's one of those up-and-coming rappers like Kendrick, who've made it to the top based on storytelling and smart rapping skill, more than massive hits. The Vent is definitely an interesting listen, blending into more of a soulful song halfway in. The artist is Big K.R.I.T. who I've only heard on a couple posse cuts so far (including the amazing I'm On part II), but seems like a smart rapper.
Both songs worth a listen if you got the time.

Anyways, I promise I'll share other music than rap, but in the meantime here's a sick underground crossover electro-rap tune with sweet Boys Noize production: Weird Friends. Dunno why its been so much rap lately...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.