sydbin

By sydbin

ANOTHER WINDOW

Today I was in Leith again visiting Fiona and Oscar; after lunch I set off looking for photographs but sometimes, I feel, the more you focus on finding what you want your seeing eye deserts you. And it need not have done so today since there was an abundance of possibilities; even Her Majesty the Queen had presented me with opportunity by having moored her yacht Britannia at Ocean Terminal, however I declined with apologies; there followed a weatherbeaten door, a fairground, a sad Monday Mall, an architectural feature overlooking the Water o'Leith, an anchor pining for its home on the sea floor, a fairground and a spiral staircase of 95 steps leading to the door of 'The Flat' and more intriguingly possible failures.
And so I present my first shot today -- Another Window ( first post 24th oops! no! -- I mean the 13th February was also a dressed window)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.