Things that make me smile

By sarahhallett

Distance Swimming

A few weeks ago both Amy and James passed their swimming assessments and were told they were moving up to the next level. To confirm this, today they did their distance badges.

Really chuffed with both of them:
James has struggled to move forward with his swimming, mainly due to the fact that he spends most of his lesson under the water and not on top of it (messing around when the teacher is talking, so not hearing what he should be doing!) So to swim a length of the big pool, was a big deal for him and he was really pleased!

And Amy, well I know she's a good swimmer. But I have to say, to watch her swim 32 lengths non stop in 20 minutes, was quite impressive. And this was after a 6 length warm up! I wish I had her stamina!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.