Declined..............

This is only good because there was a happy ending - tonight after work I went to the ATM took out a small amount of money, then trailed into a couple of shops looking for a birthday present for my mother - shop 3 I find the prefect top and I add a pair of jeans (half price in the sale) for me. I queue put my debit card into the machine tap in the pin and the next moment this snooty woman says "sorry madam your bank has declined the transaction." Me spluttering what do you mean, its pay day I've just taken money out can you try again please.

2 minutes later with a smirk I was told it had happened again, so I said could it be your machine it's flickering and she replied no and that it was my bank that declined the card not the machine. To be fair they have kept the items aside until tomorrow.

Eeks I'm in panic mode thinking my account has been emptied in less than an hour so I rush home as quickly as I could. Thankfully when I called the bank they said the card has been flagged as faulty although he suggested that it was strange it worked ok at the ATM and perhaps it was the fault of the card reader in the shop. If it happens again they will of course change it.

Today was also a crap PC day at work I couldn't logon this morning because my password expired over the weekend 5 calls later (in total about 90 mins) to IT offshore still not fixed, a further 3 calls to IT London (and a desk visit from me to them) AND still nothing so I left the office having done nothing much all day *sigh* - guess what it's the end of the quarter and I am busy almost everything we have is electronic - grrr! Although I should have realised becasue I had a PC crash this morning.

On a plus the car had a service and passed its MOT today :)

So is this an emergency blip nope its very deliberate because I certainly don't want to forget this fiasco of a day - I had planned a river shot but decided the declined payment slip was perfect. OMG how VERY embarrassing tho

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.