All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Bird Food

With me having 4 cats, I'm never sure whether or not it's a good idea to put food out for the birds. I do worry that it will make them an easy target, especially as my 2 youngest cats do like to hunt. However, my cats are usually only outside for a few hours each day so I decided to buy some food when I was at the RSPB Reserve near my parents, a few weeks ago.

I've never actually seen any birds near the food since I put it up, but when I was out in the garden I noticed it has lots of nibble marks in it! So looks like they have been tucking in when I haven't been around!

Very busy day today as we're getting ready to go to the Peak District tomorrow. As my neighbour will be coming in each day to feed the cats while we're away, I want the house clean and tidy (although I don't know why I bother - you'd be surprised how much mess 4 cats can make when left in the house for a fortnight! I think they go a bit stir crazy and we usually come home to find duvets half pulled off the bed and soil from my pot plants everywhere haha)! So the day so far has been spent doing housework, lots of washing and hubbie has even washed the car (first time this year so that's actually a huge deal)!

We've booked a cottage with wi-fi and are taking my brother-in-laws laptop with us, so hopefully I'll be able to carry on blipping as normal! Guess we'll find out tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.