Happy Daze

By Dazed

Mercado

What an utterly exhausting day. I stayed at my Auntie and Uncle's in East Grinstead on Tuesday night and took the car back to Gatwick first thing today. The stupid satnav decided to direct me back to the airport along all the back roads and I almost rear ended someone because I was checking I hadn't gone over the 50mph speed limit when they decided to make a last minute right turn. Then I got to within spitting distance of the airport when the satnav merrily told me I had reached my destination so I had to rely on memory to get the car back to the drop off point. Grrr.

I spent the rest of the day in a mad dash from Gatwick to Victoria to Richmond to Teddington to Hampton Court to Waterloo to Warren Street (where I found out the Victoria line was closed due to a strike) back to Waterloo then to Clapham Junction to Victoria to pick up my case then to East Croydon and then South Croydon. I finally arrived at my friends and they had a bottle of white chilling, bless them.

It was so manic that the only photo I took was of my customer's shop in Teddington so this is it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.