FarmerGirl

By FarmerGirl

Milk time

I've just come back from the dairy cowshed, where Farmerboy is currently milking the cows. I took our billy up and bought back our milk for the next couple of days - straight from the cow and still warm. If you like full cream milk, you will love this milk. Leave it in the fridge to cool, and soon you will have a layer of cream sitting on the top. Beautiful - that's if you aren't watching your diet!

Went to Nelson today, and while Son C and Farmerboy were at the Dentist, I pampered myself at the hairdressers, and had my hair coloured - blond and red streaks. Pretty radical for me, but it looks so cool!

I'm off to Reefton early tomorrow morning to take Son C back to Reefton to rejoin his mates for the Area School's Sports Tournament. I'm looking forward to seeing the kids compete in their different sports.

Ok, for those wanting to see my new hair colour, click here. And yes, they are natural curls!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.