Journies at home

By journiesathome

Day of Good Omens

The light from the tiny canal window was dancing in an inappropriate way for so early in the morning, but was beautiful and I'd never seen it before.
I won 3 rounds of solitaire without a struggle.
My plans were to take Bernie up to the hills, knock the summer neglected garden into a bit of shape, mark a bunch of tests and file things.
I decided that the last two could wait for another day and we went up to the woods, Nico taking one side and I the other.
I found a tiny cèpe being eaten by a large red slug.  And that was it.
When Bernie rounded us together, Nico had 3 kilos in his bag.  At 35€ a kilo we could have made a pretty profit in the market but Nico has principles;  won't sell what he has found and will never cut down a living tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.