Llangynidr Moors.

Went for a short drive up onto Llangynidr Moors, they have Pizza Van at the quarry car parking area on Friday Saturday and Sunday afternoons. The pizzas are great cooked in a wood fired oven, so this evenings meal was pizza and a strawberry cheesecake solid in jar, sound strange but they are delicious, the pizza and the cheesecake, and the view over Llangorse Lake is very relaxing. On the way back home the panic buying seems to have subsided in Abergavenny, so I was able to fill up for the first time since 95 octane changed to "E10" and as I am not sure my Smart 4/4 will like "E10" I chose to fill with it with 99 octane which is "E5" but so much more expensive, but thought of what they say "E10" can do to the engine if it is not compatible is not a risk I want to take, I like the car too much. Home now and surprised how the nights are drawing in its dark and only 7:30pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.