lemonzest

By lemonzest

After the Rain

The Ps came for lunch, which we just managed to cook before they arrived. We had run out of gin but had some vodka which had been in the freezer since the spring, so I tried out my 'gin teabags' and the result was basically gin - actually better than normal gin. A long while ago I rediscovered some teabags without tea which HC gave us to reduce the tealeaves in our cups and ground a mixture of juniper berries, cardamom, cinnamon, ginger and I can't remember exactly what else and put it into the bags. Their ginny potential had long lain dormant in the face of  a sustained and systematic reduction in our gin consumption, so I was delighted to be able to unleash it. 

Otherwise, we had vichyssoise to start, vegetable risotto with fish in caper sauce for main and egg custard plus baked apples for desert. 

The combined effect of the above was a reduced distance for the sortie to obtain my blip. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.