England U21 Football Team

A busy day spent with my neighbour Ian, who was trialing his AdNet advertising at the England U21 match against Switzerland in Brighton.
With a 19.45 kick off and freezing weather it made for an interesting time.
Whilst I was taking this picture one of the official photographers asked why I wasn't wearing a BIB?
I'm with the Football Association I replied. He then mumbled something to another photographer.
Probably amused them as my lens wasn't as big as theirs!
I haven't worn a bib since I was in nappies's either.
England won 4 - 0 in a game spoilt by the referee sending off 2 Swiss players, which I thought was a bit harsh considering it was a friendly in the true sense of the matter, with no bad fouls at all.
There was also a stirring moment watching Stuart Pearce sing the national anthem.
I also remember the time when all football boots were black, not the rainbow coloured assortment these players are wearing.
Still all credit to them, it was freezing with a massive wind chill factor and respect to the players wearing short sleeved shirts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.