Flap ... Flap ... Flap ...

Eric and I went into town this morning to buy some more bits for the framing for my exhibition that Eric is making, he is doing a grand job of the frames I can not wait until I see one finished and framed up.

While we were in town I brought a decorative bird feeder with a bath for my garden, next week I am going to try hard to get some more bird shots.

I was in the garden with Fudge this afternoon when this sparrow came on a small conifer, it was flapping around getting little insects or the little seeds that are growing on the conifer.

I only had the camera in Auto Mode today, it is not the best of shots but I really like the effect.


Eric and I are going to his brother David's this evening for a BBQ as it is his 60th Birthday, he doesnt know Eric and I are going, so he will be very pleased when he sees Eric is there, they are so much alike, tweedledee and tweedledum when they are together, haha, dont tell Eric I said that though will you, haha.


Happy Birthday David (dont get to drunk will you, haha ... right)


We are going to go see our oldest son Jamie and his girlfriend Tina tomorrow in Huddersfield, it will be great having all my boys and Eric together, that doesnt happen very often, one big happy family. I really miss Jamie not living near us, but he is so happy, so I am happy for him.

I hopefully will be home in time to upload my blip tomorrow, if not it will have to be Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.