The Road Less Travelled

By kirstyk

Needle back to full!

We’ve trying hard to resist panic buying but with both cars on reserve and the garden jerry cans empty and with trips away next week we were feeling edgy so I went for a fuel scout today and was pleased to find the Asda pumps in a normal state of operation. Filled my car then returned to town with the other car so all good.

Otherwise a truly ghastly weather day, watched an old movie this afternoon and lit the fire. Got soaked running out to rescue a little hedgehog which I just happened to see running down the busy road outside the house. I moved him to under the hedge at the back of our garden and hope it keeps away from the road now and will be ok. I don’t think it should have been running around during the day. Poor wee thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.