Playing

Out before dawn with the dog today (!).  Weirdly, I felt bad about calling him back to me in the dark, in case I disturbed anyone (not sure who that would be in the middle of a field), whereas same time in the morning light I'd have no issue.  

Lots to do today, quite a lot done.  Happy boys delivered to school, happy boys collected and even happier after a trip to the park after school.  Home for lots of playing, before picking up daddy who'd been to the office today. 

Today I'm grateful for: 
The husband going into the office (how times have changed), not driving is such a pain for him, and it's good to get out to see other grown-ups and talk work. 
Feeling stressed this afternoon, and realising when I got home with the boys that it had gone
Support from a friend and colleague about a team member who isn't pulling their weight on a project. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.