Undercovercairo

By Undercovercairo

New month, new beginnings, new apartment, new area

Super relieved to move into a new apartment that I can stay in until late November, when I'm due in London. Even better is the price - just under 200 euros less than what I was begrudgingly prepared to pay (which was proving impossible to find). AirBnb in Athens causes considerable stress for the locals, which I've only recently discovered and I'm not happy I'm adding to their stress. The last month has seen me in an apartment for one week, the neighbouring one for two weeks, a friend's parents house for 3 days and an unserviced, serviced apartment for five days..(as she avoids going to London) and this new place was confirmed last Thursday. Nice people, nice apartment, nice area. I can 'settle' a bit, thankfully. Moved in early, got shown a few things, walked to get my massage - I've missed my massage therapist and it was so nice to catch up. Together we 'booted' the stress out the window. Walked home, unpacked a few bits (the three bags I'll collect Sunday), taught, found a Japanese takeaway for dinner (lots of veggies), watched TV and slept well! 
Very slowly catching up with your Blips..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.