Namaikisaru

By Namaikisaru

It's not uncle Ben's

Rice.

Today, cycling back from the children's hospital on the Brompton so my wife could stay there with the car.  A gentleman in a silver Crown passed me a little too close surprising us both.  At the red light not 40m in front of us he decided to wind down his window to tell me that I should be on the path.  I didn't tell him that he should consider retiring his license as his eyesight and reactions were clearly not what they used to be but instead informed him that the law in Kanagawa prefecture states I should be on the road unless I'm a child or carrying a child in a child seat.  The road wasn't a highway, google maps gave me the route for a bicycle, there were other road bike riders and there was no cycle path.

He called me a fool.  

I called him an idiot.

The Japanese language is seriously bereft of satisfying swearwords for these occasions. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.