Not a bad day

Lily has been for her dental and was a little angel. She seems to have charmed more people. We have discovered that she is very susceptible to Feliway cat calmer. We have sprayed it in the carriers of previous cats and it hasn't ever shown much sign of working. I only sprayed a tiny bit in her carrier this morning and when we put her in she started writhing and pushing her face into the blanket it had been sprayed on. We have been back a few hours and she is still sat up by her carrier rubbing her face against it. I was going to put the carrier away in the garage but she definitely doesn't want me to. What with the Feliway and the opioid painkiller that the vet gave her I think she will spend the rest of the evening in a narcotic state of bliss! 
She hasn't had all her teeth extracted, she still has all her bottom teeth and she has to go back for two check ups over the next couple of weeks. We're hoping to organise the check ups with our local vets to save her 2 long journeys but she might be hoping for the long journeys now so she can have some more Feliway! 
While we were waiting for her op to be completed we went to nearby Pensthorpe Natural Park. Lots of exotic birds there but it was the spotted ducks that appealed to me the most, so it's one of them that gets the blip. 
I know I promised  to catch up with everyone this evening but I'm going to have to renege on this. Hopefully catch up tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.